Federally Mandated Security

Become EPCS Certified

Certify your EHR or ePrescribing Application as Electronic Prescriptions for Controlled Substances. Learn more »

Determine If Your Healthcare Security Product Is Ready for HHS Breach Safe Harbor Certification

Use our free SecureEHR Online Product Profile to assess whether your Healthcare product qualifies for HHS Safe Harbor from Breach Reporting. Learn more »

Understand InfoGard's EHR Test and Certification Process

Use InfoGard's EHR Test and Certification Process for decrypting technical language and guiding you through the procedures for becoming EHR certified.
Learn more »


Federally Mandated Security

The National Institute of Standard and Technology (NIST) manages the Cryptographic Module Validation Program that validates Cryptographic Modules to FIPS 140-2. In addition, validation to FIPS 201 is accomplished through NIST’s Personal Identity Protection Program. InfoGard applies Cryptographic Knowledge in the above programs.

The National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) and the National Security Agency (NSA) manage the program officially known as the NIAP Common Criteria Evaluation and Validation Scheme for IT Security (CCEVS). The program, a partnership between the public and private sectors, validates products to the international CC standard.